Evening

The wash house of Soirans

This semicircular wash house with a rainwater harvesting system has a system for collecting and storing rainwater. The basin also includes a watering trough for livestock.

The building is supported by six columns made of Damparis stone. It was built in the 19th century according to plans by Phal-Blando, the city architect of Auxonne. It was then restored in 1989 and refilled with water in 1994.

Soirans washhouse

 Saint-Vincent Church

Of the 12th-century Romanesque building, only the Moissey stone foundation remains. The church of Soirans was an annex of that of Premières, whose vast parish then covered the villages of Collonges, Longeault, Pluvault, Beire, Soirans, Fouffrans and Pluvet.

In 1803, the municipal councils of Soirans-Fouffrans and Pluvet decided to acquire the church in very poor condition, then the municipality of Pluvet built its own church.

Soirans church